God of War: Ragnarok — All New Game Plus Armor Unlock Guide

There are four new armor sets in the New Game Plus for God of War: Ragnarok. Each new set adds new perks that make Kratos much stronger against enemy attacks and various debuffs. Our guide gives you tips on how to unlock all New Game Plus armor sets God of War: Ragnarok.

How to unlock black bear armor

This armor is unlocked by default Once you start the New Game Plus, you don’t have to do anything extra to get it. It’s basically a black version of the starting armor.

The black bear armor consists of the following parts:

  • Black Bear Cloak (chest armor)
  • Black Bear Wraps (wrist guard)
  • Black Bear Belt (hip protection)

It starts at level 7 and includes the following benefits:

  • shadowstep Extends the duration of the immunity effect when dodging enemy attacks and fires a volley of Bifrost Shards in the last seconds of dodging.
  • shadow strike Increases the damage of the first melee attack after dodging by 20%, or by 40% if both perks are active.

How to unlock the spartan armor

The shirtless version of the starting armor is locked at level one and cannot be upgraded. It also comes with no perks or buffs whatsoever.

Spartan armor consists of the following parts:

  • Sorrow of Sparta (chest armor)
  • Scars of Sparta (wrist guard)
  • Woe to Sparta (hip protection)

If you want to test your skills with this challenging armor set, you can craft it at Huldra Brothers’ Shop for 25,000 Hacksilver.

How to unlock Ares armor

This armor is the same as in the original 2018 game. It focuses on strength and defense as well as luck and vitality.

Also Read:  Is the Monk Class in Diablo 4? — Answered

Ares armor consists of the following parts:

  • Cuirass of Ares (chest armor)
  • Gauntlets of Ares (wrist guard)
  • War Belt of Ares (hip protection)

The two benefits of the Ares armor set are as follows:

  • wrath of Ares grants all your rage hits a low chance to drop health stones, which in turn grants a higher chance to inflict rage hits.
  • angry power Guarantees a 25% increase in your damage when your rage gauge is full and a 50% increase when both perks are active.

This superb armor can be crafted at level 7 58,000 Hacksilver in the Huldra Brothers shop.

How to unlock the Zeus armor

The final armor set in New Game Plus is another returning set from the first game and focuses on rune and melee damage.

The Zeus armor consists of the following parts:

  • cuirass of Zeus (chest armor)
  • Gauntlets of Zeus (wrist guard)
  • War Belt of Zeus (hip protection)

Once all three pieces of armor are equipped, you will get the following benefit:

  • Divine edge increases all rune and melee damage by 80%, but damage taken is increased by 180%.

You can get the Zeus Cuirass by completing the main story and defeating Gna, Queen of the Valkyries. The Gauntlets of Zeus are in the chest in the eastern Barri Forest in Vanaheim, and the War Belt of Zeus is in the Barrens in Alfheim.

That’s all you need to know to unlock all New Game Plus armor sets God of War: Ragnarokand stay tuned for more God of War: Ragnarok Tips and Tricks article right here.

Featured image via Sony Interactive Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top